A Mother Speaks Out: Children For Sale – Guest Post by Alyson Williams

4 05 2013

Here is an eye opener on the Common Core Standards being sold to you for your children. This was one of the writings on the wall I saw in my masters degree program.. this is why I am homeschool.

COMMON CORE

Children for Sale

By Alyson Williams

No more decisions behind closed doors!  Let’s get everyone talking about Common Core.

 

In the spring of 2011 I received a receipt for the sale of my children.  It came in the form of a flyer that simply notified me that my state and thereby my children’s school would comply with the Common Core. No  other details of the transaction were included. The transaction was  complete, and I had no say. In fact, it was the very first time I’d  heard about it.

I know what you’re thinking. That’s outrageous! Common  Core has nothing to do with selling things, especially not children!

Okay, so the idea that the State School Board and Governor who’d made this  decision could be described as “selling” my children is hyperbole. It is an exaggeration intended to convey an emotion regarding who, in this land of the free…

View original post 1,623 more words

Actions

Information

Every comment is appreciated....

